ModalitiesAstrology Modality Meaning

July 5, 2022by Kim Ashiza0

The planetary influence on an individual at a particular time can be interpreted in many ways. This interpretation is influenced by the star chart and the place of birth of the individual. The relationship between the stars and the planets and their effect on an individual is one of the oldest concepts in astrology.

Astrologers have looked at astrological patterns and correlations for thousands of years. They believe that there are no coincidences in astrology, everything has a reason and purpose behind it. Astrologers have always been intrigued by how a person’s planetary placement can be related to their personality, temperament, personality traits, behavior, reactions to life situations, etc. They also believe that this placement has an effect on all areas of life including health, relationships, finances, career etc.


Today's Top Psychic
Psychic Readings Online

Choose a Psychic for Live Phone, Chat & Video Readings. Accurate and compassionate psychics make Keen your most reliable source for psychic readings.


A person’s birth chart is the sum total of all the influences of the stars and planets at the time of their birth. The planetary influences are one way in which astrologers are able to see how a person’s life will unfold.

Astrology Modality Meaning

Modality is simply a way to define the ways in which astrology works. There are three types of astrological signs that are called modalities: cardinal, fixed, and mutable. Cardinal signs are those that are ruled by the ruling signs of Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn. Fixed signs are those that are ruled by the stars that are called Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius. Those who are ruled by Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces are considered to be mutable.

Astrology Modality Characteristics

The characteristics of the modalities are as follows:

Aries – The influence of Aries is self-assertive, energetic, and courageous.

Taurus – The influence of Taurus is stable, reliable, and patient.

Gemini – The influence of Gemini is progressive, intellectual, and inventive.

Cancer – The influence of Cancer is emotional, compassionate, and sensitive.

Leo – The influence of Leo is dynamic, passionate, and dignified.

Virgo – The influence of Virgo is orderly, practical, and organized.

Libra – The influence of Libra is balanced, diplomatic, and refined.

Scorpio – The influence of Scorpio is intuitive, passionate, and passionate.

Sagittarius – The influence of Sagittarius is adventurous, idealistic, and free-spirited.

Capricorn – The influence of Capricorn is realistic, dependable, and determined.

Aquarius – The influence of Aquarius is curious, innovative, and individualistic.

Pisces – The influence of Pisces is compassionate, sympathetic, and imaginative.

While the modalities have been discussed in terms of the influence of the planets, the influence of the signs has also been mentioned. The influences of the signs are important to understand when we look at how astrology works.

It is important to note that each sign is ruled by a planet and each planet has its own characteristics. While planets can affect people, it is not their only influence on a person. The fact that each sign is ruled by a planet makes them easy to identify with one another because they all have the same characteristics in common.

(Visited 33 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
(Visited 33 times, 1 visits today)